Language and regionEnglish · South AfricaZA

Solar checker

Your panels. The right connection.

Choose a panel and check its electrical limits before connecting it.

Browse solar panels ↗
Foldable solar panel on grass connected to a portable power device
01

Which panel?

200watts
Renogy 200W N-Type Bifacialrigid
Panel data & source Manufacturer profile

This panel can also collect light from the back. Our calculation leaves that possible extra output out to avoid an optimistic result.

Checked:

Review or edit the valuesAlready filled in

Take these values from the exact panel label or datasheet. Do not guess a missing temperature coefficient.

What do these terms mean? →
02

Your panel layout

Panels per stringIn series · increases voltage
1
Identical stringsSplit over inputs where modeled
1
1 × 11 identical panels in total
How are the strings connected?

Panels in a string are connected in series. The calculation distributes identical strings across the station’s modeled inputs; extra strings on one input are parallel. This is not a wiring diagram.

Only identical panels and equal string lengths are modeled. Fuses, cable gauge, grounding and local installation rules need a separate check.

Compare the inputs

Which station fits the calculation?

Sorted by modeled limits. Not a purchase recommendation or wiring approval.

Within modeled limitsEcoFlow

RIVER 2 Max

11–50 V · 13 A per input

Why this result?
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–50 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 50 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 13 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 220 WWithin limit

220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile ↗
Within modeled limitsEcoFlow

RIVER 2 Pro

11–50 V · 13 A per input

Why this result?
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–50 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 50 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 13 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 220 WWithin limit

220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile ↗
Within modeled limitsEcoFlow

DELTA 2

11–60 V · 15 A per input

Why this result?
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–60 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 60 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 15 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 500 WWithin limit

500 W solar ceiling; 11–60 V, 15 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile ↗
All power stations 8
EcoFlow RIVER 2 MaxWithin modeled limits
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–50 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 50 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 13 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 220 WWithin limit

220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile →
EcoFlow RIVER 2 ProWithin modeled limits
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–50 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 50 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 13 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 220 WWithin limit

220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile →
EcoFlow DELTA 2Within modeled limits
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–60 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 60 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 15 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 500 WWithin limit

500 W solar ceiling; 11–60 V, 15 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile →
EcoFlow DELTA 2 MaxWithin modeled limits
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–60 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 60 VWithin limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 15 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 500 WWithin limit

1000 W solar ceiling; 11–60 V, 15 A, 500 W per input across 2 inputs according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Still verify protection and wiring requirements.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Modeled power ceiling: 200 W. A limit, not a forecast of solar yield or permission to connect.

Product profile →
EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusNot assessable

Not assessable: the manufacturer source for this model does not state the solar input current limits. We do not assume them, so this panel combination is neither approved nor rejected here. Check the exact model's manual or ask the manufacturer before connecting panels.

1000 W solar ceiling; 11–60 V, 500 W per input across 2 inputs according to the South African table. Maximum current is not stated. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. The source does not state the solar input current limit, so we make no claim that this current is above or within it.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Product profile →
EcoFlow DELTA 3 MaxNot assessable

Not assessable: the manufacturer source for this model does not state the solar input voltage and current limits. We do not assume them, so this panel combination is neither approved nor rejected here. Check the exact model's manual or ask the manufacturer before connecting panels.

500 W solar ceiling listed. The PV voltage/current envelope is not given in the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. The source does not state the solar input current limit, so we make no claim that this current is above or within it.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Product profile →
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra PlusNot assessable

Not assessable: the manufacturer source for this model does not state the solar input voltage and current limits or the number of solar inputs. We do not assume them, so this panel combination is neither approved nor rejected here. Check the exact model's manual or ask the manufacturer before connecting panels.

1600 W solar ceiling listed. The PV voltage/current envelope is not given in the South African table. The number of PV inputs is not stated. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A for the whole array (the number of solar inputs is not stated, so no per-input value is calculated). The source does not state the solar input current limit, so we make no claim that this current is above or within it.

The source does not state how many solar inputs this model has, so the strings are not divided across inputs here.

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Product profile →
EcoFlow RIVER 3 (UPS)Outside a hard limit
Charging voltage
25 VLimit: 11–30 VWithin limit
Voltage in cold weather
32,3 VLimit: < 30 VOutside limit
Current per used input
8 ALimit: ≤ 8 AWithin limit
Power per used input
200 WLimit: ≤ 110 WVerify

110 W solar ceiling; 11–30 V, 8 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.

Short-circuit current (Isc): 8,7 A per used input. Above the modeled current limit: ask the manufacturer to confirm Isc acceptance.

Calculation assumes: 1 identical strings across 1 used input(s).

Do not assume extra panel wattage is accepted. The manufacturer must approve oversizing; an input may clip or reject it.

Cable route — not yet verifiedSolar connectors → Not verified

Check the exact adapter, polarity, fuses and cable ratings in both manuals.

Product profile →
Privacy