The model. Your possibilities.
EcoFlowRIVER 2 Max
512 Wh and 500 W continuous output according to EcoFlow’s South Africa product page.
Manufacturer specifications · check your regional version

Pictured: ZA version. Sockets and accessories may differ by country.
- Battery capacity
- 512 Wh
- Continuous AC output
- 500 W
- Weight
- 6 kg
- Solar input, maximum
- 220 W
Your setup, made clear
What would you like to power?
Start with an example or add your own devices. The estimate updates as you go.
Example: workspace
2 devicesEverything that needs to run together.
Usage, connection & starting peak
Use measured power where possible. A listed peak does not confirm its duration or the real starting behaviour.
Usage, connection & starting peak
Use measured power where possible. A listed peak does not confirm its duration or the real starting behaviour.
Reserve & conversion loss85% efficiency · 10% reserve
Example values are estimates. Use the real power draw of your devices for a more personal result.
Look closer, when you want to.
What can I connect?Cables, ports and solar input
What comes in the box?
Check the exact delivered hardware, plug variant, cables and package contents.
Solar connection
Not verified
220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.
USB-C
1 × 100 W (input/output)
For 12V devices, also verify voltage, polarity, current and fuse—not only the plug shape.
Check my connection →Open Solar Lab →Specifications & sourcesManufacturer data, separate from estimates
- Continuous AC output
- 500 W
- Solar input
- 220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.
- Solar connector
- Not confirmed for the exact delivered unit
- USB-C
- 1 × 100 W (input/output)
- Weight
- 6 kg · Approximately 6 kg (source)
- Transfer behaviour
- 30 ms switch-over mode according to the South African page; not a no-interruption guarantee
- Dimensions
- 270 × 260 × 196 mm
- Battery type
- LiFePO₄
A transfer time is not a promise of uninterrupted UPS operation. Test critical equipment.
Evidence and source details
Energy and continuous-power comparison from EcoFlow South Africa product pages. Stock, price, warranty, delivered SKU and socket compatibility are separate checks.
- Source type
- EcoFlow South Africa product page
- Source region
- South Africa manufacturer product page
- Last checked
Your Power Setup has not physically tested this unit. Calculations are not reviews or proof of compatibility.
Open manufacturer source ↗Is this model right for me?Uses and regional considerations
Compare your energy and continuous-power target for load shedding; check startup and connections separately.
The 1000 W surge figure has no duration, so startup suitability is unconfirmed. The South African table does not give the AC outlet count. The 30 ms switch-over is slower than a 10 ms UPS; test it with the equipment you want to protect.
Plan what I need first →Simple runtime examplesCalculated ranges, not physical tests
- Starlink Mini25–40 W
- 10,2–18,4 h
- Laptop workstation45–100 W
- 4,1–10,2 h
- CPAP planning load40–60 W
- 6,8–11,5 h
- 12V fridge while running35–55 W
- 7,4–13,2 h
A fridge cycles on and off. Actual runtime can differ from these continuous-use examples.
Pure sine wave, 230 V ~ 50/60 Hz, 500 W total (surge 1000 W, no duration). Outlet count not stated in the table; the page says the unit has South African standard plugs.
- Check the supplied outlets and lead against your SANS 164 sockets
- USB-A 12 W (count not stated in the table); USB-C 100 W input/output; DC output 12.6 V, 126 W max; DC5521 12.6 V / 3 A (36 W). Front view from the South African gallery showing one three-round-pin (Type M-style) socket and one two-pin socket. Official EcoFlow South Africa gallery model illustration. Where sockets are visible, the artwork shows South African three-round-pin (Type M-style) and two-pin sockets. Gallery images do not prove the sockets, lead or hardware revision of a delivered unit.
- Manufacturer store lists ZMR610-B-SA; delivered SKU and local warranty not verified
- Verify it on the physical unit delivered in South Africa.
- Grid context
- South African supply is nominally 230 V / 50 Hz. Verify the exact unit and connected appliances; a source table is not an inspection of your installation.
- Source record
- EcoFlow South Africa
- Checked
- ZA · 2026-10-05
- Availability: Listed as available in the store feed on 5 October 2026.
- Price context: R 5,999.00 (VAT included) on the EcoFlow South Africa store on 5 October 2026, list price shown as R 7,999. Not a verified offer.
- No buy link: stock, delivery, warranty and the final price must be confirmed with the seller.
- Fixed wiring into a home needs a registered electrician, a Certificate of Compliance and an approved changeover switch; never backfeed a socket.
Energy and continuous-power comparison from EcoFlow South Africa product pages. Stock, price, warranty, delivered SKU and socket compatibility are separate checks.
Questions about this model
How much energy does the RIVER 2 Max store?
The manufacturer lists 512 Wh. Conversion loss and a reserve reduce the energy available to your devices.
How much power can it deliver?
Normal continuous output is 500 W. A short surge figure does not prove that every motor or appliance can start.
Which solar panel can I use?
220 W solar ceiling; 11–50 V, 13 A according to the South African table. The connector and exact cable path are not verified here; no panel compatibility is inferred.
Still comparing?
Compare capacity, output and the exact regional version.