Pennyrile Electric power outage: 4,407 members out in Todd and Logan counties, Kentucky
Pennyrile Electric’s outage viewer listed one outage and 4,407 members without power when checked on October 25, 2026. The affected members were in Todd and Logan counties, Kentucky. This is a snapshot of the operator’s map. It is not a verified count of people affected or evidence that either county lost power countywide.

Status of this incident
Power outage confirmed
Last known status: confirmed by the source · Pennyrile Electric’s checked map listed 4,407 members out; the displayed October 25, 10:00 restoration estimate has no stated time zone and remains unverified.
Source moment: Oct 25, 2026, 07:00 AM UTC
In 20 seconds
The operator map listed one outage and 4,407 members out in the checked snapshot.
Todd County was shown with a rounded 4.1K members out; Logan County was listed at 286.
The displayed 10:00 restoration estimate has no stated time zone and does not confirm restoration.
What the Pennyrile outage map showed
The operator’s viewer identified the outage as 2026-10-25-0634. Its county panel showed Todd at 4.1K members out and Logan at 286. The primary display rounds the Todd figure, so it should not be treated as an exact county count or used to work out a precise total from the two county panels.
The overall map total was 4,407 members out. That figure counts electric memberships in the operator’s snapshot. It does not show how many residents were affected, provide a complete list of addresses, or establish any disruption to critical services. The affected-member count may change as the live map updates, so it does not mean the impact has stayed the same.
What the sources tell us, and what they do not
- Affected areas
- Todd and Logan counties, Kentucky
- Operator snapshot
- One outage; 4,407 members out when checked on October 25, 2026
- Displayed restoration estimate
- October 25, 10:00; time zone not stated, restoration not verified
Start and restoration times need a time zone
The map displayed a start time of October 25 at 6:06 and estimated restoration on October 25 at 10:00. No time zone was shown for either time. Both times appear here exactly as displayed, without conversion to Kentucky local time or UTC. The digits in the incident identifier are not a substitute for a verified timestamp.
The restoration entry is a forecast, not confirmation that power has been restored. A later verified update from the operator is needed to establish the outcome. The technical cause has not been verified: the map’s “Cause Known” label does not disclose the actual fault and cannot support a more specific explanation.
Planning around an uncertain connection
If you are preparing, the runtime calculator can help you compare device demand with battery capacity. The internet backup planner and grid-down essentials guide offer more planning context. These tools cannot tell whether an individual connection is affected or when its power will return.